The Modern Jazz Quartet – Based On Bach & The Blues (1974) [Vinyl Rip 1/5.64] DSD+MP3

Artist: The Modern Jazz Quartet  Album: Based On Bach & The Blues  Year: 1974  Genre: Contemporary | Cool Jazz, Classical  Audio Codec: DSD 128  Format: DSF (tracks, scans) | MP3 CBR 320  Size:  3.16 Gb | 102.5 Mb


Side 1
A1 Regret? 2:04
A2 Blues In B Flat 4:56
A3 Rise Up In The Morning 3:28
A4 Blues In A Minor 7:53
Side 2
B1 Precious Joy 3:12
B2 Blues In C Minor 7:58
B3 Don't Stop This Train 1:45
B4 Blues In H (B) 5:46
B5 Tears From The Children 4:25


Bass – Percy Heath
Drums, Percussion – Connie Kay
Piano, Harpsichord – John Lewis
Vibraphone [Vibraharp] – Milt Jackson

turboDSF  turboMP3

Link for download The Modern Jazz Quartet – Based On Bach & The : mirror link
More Information

231K views 11 years ago. album - Blues on Bach 1974Milt Jackson - vibraphoneJohn Lewis - piano, electric pianoPercy Heath - bassConnie Kay - drums.

Discover Blues on Bach by The Modern Jazz Quartet released in 1973. Find album reviews, track lists, credits, awards and more at AllMusic.

Tracks A1, A3, B1, B3 and B5 based on works of Johann Sebastian Bach: A1: Chorale Prelude for Organ, The Old Year Has Now Passed Away; A3: Chorale, Sleepers Awake; B1: Chorale, Jesu Joy Of Man's Desiring. B3: Fugue in D Minor from Clavierbuechlein; B5: Prelude No. 8 from Well-Tempered Clavier.