Grand Illusion – View from the Top 2024, Reissue , MP3+FLAC

Grand Illusion – View from the Top 2024, Reissue , MP3+FLAC

It’s a really welcomed move from Escape Music finally reissuing their long time out of print catalog, and today the label is releasing “View From The Top“, the third album from Swedes GRAND ILLUSION. Mastermind

guitarist / bassist / keyboard player, songwriter Anders Rydholm created GRAND ILLUSION in the late ’90s (from the ashes of previous band ‘Promotion’) with the intention of bring back the sweet AOR sounds from the Scandinavian glorious era.
Originally released by Escape Music in 2002, “View From The Top” was one of the albums that pushed the new AOR / Melodic Rock resurgence, and the impressive harmonies, melodic guitars, big keyboards and catchy choruses packed into this CD was embraced by fans of the genre all over the world.

Having Peter Sundell as lead vocalist is a plus, and other top musicians collaborate; Roger Ljunggren from T’Bell helped out with most of the guitar solos and brought a lot of energy to the recordings. Talented British Steve Morris (Gillian, Change of Heart) also drops a brilliant guitar solo, among others.
Varied, with spellbinding midtempo AOR numbers, cool melodic rockers, and a touch of Westcoast here and some lite proggy there, “View From The Top” has everything fans of these genre love – done with a Scandi perfection.
HIGHLY Recommended


01 - I Refuse.
02 - Battle For Your Heart.
03 - Zeroes And Ones.
04 - The Prophecy Of The Returning Son.
05 - Between Dark And Dawn.
06 - Straight Face.
07 - Gotta Give It Up.
08 - Who?s It Gonna Be.
09 - Positively Negative.
10 - Blinded.
11 - Itch In My Brain.

Link for download Grand Illusion – View from the Top 2024, Reissue : MP3 turbo
More Information

Discover View from the Top by Grand Illusion released in 2004. Find album reviews, track lists, credits, awards and more at AllMusic.

GRAND ILLUSION - woran denkt man als erstes bei einer Band mit diesem Namen? Logisch! STYX, und an deren großartiges, gleichnamiges 77er-Album. Nun, damit liegt man bei den Schweden gar nicht so falsch. Beim Anhören drängt sich STYX als Referenz zwar erst nach KANSAS zu "Drastic Measures"- und JOURNEY zu "Raised On Radio"-Zeiten auf, aber ...

Melody for the masses since 1989. © 1989-2024 Rock Report. v1.13.4 "Whitesnake"